The official currency in Indonesia is Rupiah.

The currency code for Rupiahs is IDR and the currency symbol is Rp.



The official language for the conference is English. 



In Indonesia, electricity is supplied in 220 - 240 Volts, 50 Hz. 

The electrical outlet has two round holes, similar to those in continental Europe. 



In accordance with the Regulation of Minister of Law and Human Right of the Republic of Indonesia Number: M.HH-01.GR.01.06, on January 12, 2010, citizen from 64 countries and 1 region are eligible for obtaining Visa on Arrival (VOA). 

This visa can be obtained directly when you are landed at the certain airports and seaport in Indonesia regardless of the purpose of your visits (Business, Tourist, Social). The Visa on Arrival is not a work visa nor a visitation visa. Therefore, it can not be converted to obtain other immigration permits. The maximum stays permitted for the visa on arrival is 30 days. If you plan to stay longer than 30 days, you need to mention your intention to stay longer. Visa on Arrival can be extended for another 30 days. 

The general requirements for Visa On Arrival are:

  • Expiration date of the applicant's passport must be at least 6 (six) months at the date of entry.
  • Round-trip airplane ticket
  • Fees
  • The fees for Visa On Arrival are:
    • Visa for stay up to 30 (thirty) days = US$ 25,-
    • Extention of stay for up to 30 (thirty) days = US$ 25,-


Those 64 countries and 1 region are as follow:

Argentina Finland Liechtenstein Saudi Arabia
Australia France Luxembourg Slovak Republic
Austria Germany Maldives Slovenia
Algeria Greece Malta Spain
Bahrain Hungary Mexico South Africa
Belgium India Monaco South Korea
Brazil Iceland New Zealand Suriname
Bulgaria Iran Netherlands Sweden
Czech Republic Ireland Norway Switzerland
Cambodia Italy Oman aiwan PRC
Canada Japan Panama Timor Leste
Cyprus Kuwait Poland Tunisia
China Laos Portugal Turkey
Denmark Latvia Qatar Uni Arab Emirates
Estonia Libya Romania United Kingdom (British)
Egypt Lithuania Russia United States of America


List of Airports and Seaports that have facilities to issue VISA ON ARRIVAL

A. Airports

  1. Soekarno-Hatta (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)
  2. Halim Perdana Kusuma (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)
  3. Adi Sucipto (in Yogyakarta, Special Territory of Yogyakarta)
  4. Adi Sumarno (in Surakarta (Solo), Central Java)
  5. Ir. Juanda (in Surabaya, East Java)
  6. Ngurah Rai (in Denpasar, Bali)

B. Seaports

  1. Tanjung Priok (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)

C. Other Entry

  1. Etikong (in Etikong, West Kalimantan (Borneo))


Based on Presidential Regulation of the Republic of Indonesia No. 16/ 2008 on the Second Changing of Presidential Decision No. 18/ 2003, there are 12 countries which accepted by Free Visa for Short Visit (BVKS).

  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Chile
  • Hong Kong SAR (Special Administration Region)
  • Macao SAR
  • Malaysia
  • Maroco
  • Peru
  • Phillipines
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Equador


Source: http://www.embassyofindonesia.org/consular/voa.htm


2019  HPI Polimer